8 x 8 beads for 6 notes

<< Swipe >> to reveal/to hide the svara syllables as sung
Read like a text: left-to-right, top-to-bottom

Some ragas are based on a selection of notes from the fundamental “seven notes” (saptasvara). In the present pattern it is the omission of the fifth note (pa) that characterizes two popular Carnatic ragas, Sriranjani and Hamsanandi. And far, from being “beginners ragas”, they belong to a rich store of ragas, a perennial source of wonder and delight readily accessible in the digital age!

Concept & images © Ludwig Pesch | Learn more >>
Feel free to share in accordance with the
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license >>